Egg sandwich

So, I had planned to cook a lot this weekend. I didn’t. I made 2 things. The cookies I posted previously, and this little gem. All things considered, this “bagel” is not really the most awesome thing in the world. But it’s edible…and it makes things like this egg sandwich possible…so yay for that!

IMG_0236

I don’t really have step by step pictures of this, but you can follow the recipe for the bagels. I could not get them to look as pretty as the original photos…matter of fact, after the 12 minutes the recipe calls for..the bagels looked rather sad, and absolutely not browned on the outside. It took another 10 or so minutes on broil to get them anywhere near slightly browned….which may have overcooked/dried them out too much. I’m not sure. I’ll probably try making them again…though, unlike the cookies, I’m not as excited about it.

IMG_0231 IMG_0234

Leave a comment